Don’t Miss Teen Series

Selection SeriesLooking for a great Teen Series to read? This list will help you get started!  Check out the series and summaries below and here is link to the titles in our online catalog

The Dark Artifices Series by Cassandra Clare

Summary: After the war that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion in the Mortal Instruments series, Shadowhunter Emma Carstairs searches for her parents’ killer. But LA’s escalating body count proves to be a more pressing problem.

Red Queen Series by Victoria Aveyard

Summary: Seventeen-year-old Mare Barrow’s world is divided by blood–those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare, a Red, scrapes by until she publicly discovers she has a deadly ability of her own.

Raven Cycle Series by Maggie Stiefvater

Summary: Blue Sargent, the only non-clairvoyant in her family, is cursed with the knowledge that her kiss will cause her true love to die. But on Saint Mark’s Eve, Blue’s future becomes much more complicated.

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

Summary: When Prince Maxon comes of marrying age in the caste-divided nation of Illea, thirty-five single young women compete in the Selection–a chance to win the prince’s heart. America Singer reluctantly enters the contest and is chosen as a candidate, but loves another.

Lunar Chronicles Series by Marissa Meyer

Summary: Cinder, a teen cyborg and the best mechanic in New Beijing, labors to support her stepmother — and owner — Adri and Adri’s two daughters. But after Cinder’s only human friend, her stepsister Peony, is infected with the plague letumosis, Adri volunteers Cinder’s body for plague research.

The Young Elites Series by Marie Lu

Summary: Adelina Amouteru survived the blood fever, a deadly illness that killed many, but left others with strange markings and supernatural powers. Cast out by her family, Adelina joins the secret society of the Young Elites and discovers her own dangerous abilities.

The Remnant Chronicles Series by Mary Pearson

Summary: On the morning of her wedding, Princess Lia flees to a distant village. When two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive, Lia is unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her.

Red Rising Series by Pierce BrownRed Rising Series

Summary: Sixteen-year-old Darrow works in a mining colony on Mars. He thinks he is improving the planet for future generations, but his wife Eo believes they are slaves. When Eo is condemned to death, Darrow infiltrates the governing caste to foment rebellion.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.